Acceptance

I don’t accept much. I am learning to accept less and less. What this does for me is what I accept seems to be in a more honored place or a place where it belongs.

I expect things yet seemingly not to the degree that most people do. I am often surprised and that is nice.

I can be aggravating as I do not accept. That and I dislike may assumptions. I do not accept that the US is the best country of all history. It is the biggest economy in this time at least for now not because we are great more the luck of the natural resources we have, a willingness to kill off the indigenous population and much luck in the last two world wars.

Much of it is my experience and that it seems I paid attention. I do not find professors particularly bright nor those that are uneducated to have more common sense.

I don’t like to climb the mountain when people are there.  I do not feel it is my mountain or that I have more rights as I have climbed it so often or that it is in the town where I live.

I could care less how long someone has been doing something. Makes no difference to me.

Anyway I seem to be on the outside of what ever side there is on the one hand and accepted pretty much anywhere on the other. I don’t think that is going to change.

Leave a comment